top of page
Facebook Event Cover copy 2.png

The  inimitable sound of Jackson Hollow must be experienced to be described, and even then, words fall short. 

This is what happens when four of the industry's finest from British Columbia, Canada get together to create a traditional bluegrass blend of heart-wrenching lead vocals and dead-on harmonies backed by instrumental talent. 

Described as having a voice that “stops traffic”, the group’s co-founder is lead vocalist Tianna Lefebvre, a 4-time BC Country Music Association Award winner – including the Female Vocalist of the Year and the Horizon Award winner – who has performed with renowned artists such as Shania Twain, Michelle Wright, and Russell deCarle. 

The band’s fiddle and mandolin player – and co-founder of this husband and wife-led band – is Mike Sanyshyn, who holds four Provincial Fiddle Champion titles and placed in the top 3 at the prestigious Canadian Grand Masters Fiddle Championship. 

The CCMA and BCCMA Fiddle Player of the Year has toured with Grammy-nominated artist Deric Ruttan, and worked with legendary artists Ian Tyson, The Good Brothers, Lucille Starr, and Randy Bachman. 

Rounding out the band are two more shining talents and its newest members: BCCMA music award winner and Juno nominee Charlie Frie’s upright bass and vocals lay a soulful foundation for the band’s effortless harmonies, while Juno nominee and Canadian Folk Music award winner Eric Reed (guitar/banjo) adds a traditional sound through his seasoned background as a multi-instrumentalist and producer/recording engineer. 

Jackson Hollow won the BC Country Music Association Gaylord Wood Traditional Country Award four times, and experienced a breakthrough year in 2021. First chosen for an IBMA International Showcase in June, their performance garnered the interest of Mountain Fever Records, a Virginia-based bluegrass label, who signed them shortly after. With a complete album produced by Tom McKillip and 4 tracks by the group , They released their debut single, “Travelin’ Heart”, which reached #10 on the US Bluegrass Today Charts and was September’s 2nd most played bluegrass song on Sirius XM’s Bluegrass Junction. Their next single, “Shallow Rivers”, released in November, became a fan favourite, reaching #6 on the Roots Music Report, #12 on the US Bluegrass Today chart, and rising to #3 among Sirius XM’s Bluegrass Junction’s most-played singles that month. 

Following a similarly successful 2022 – including the US Bluegrass Today charting single “Look Who’s Talking Now” and a Josie Music Awards nomination for Bluegrass Single of the Year, Jackson Hollow released their debut album, “Roses”, in March of 2023, and continue to build their appeal through an authentic and timeless sound that connects with people across generations and borders. 


Most recently, the IBMA has selected Jackson Hollow, for an International Pavilion Showcase for this coming 2023 conference,Tianna Lefebvre has been nominated for the 2023 Momentum Vocalist of the Year. The band’s latest single I’m All the Way Gone reached #16 on Bluegrass Today Chart and #10 on Cashbox.


"Jackson Hollow continues to impress my ears. This band is exemplary in every category. Vocals, musicianship, arrangements, material and performance. The sound is pure bluegrass but with a freshness and vibrancy that seems to be missing in today’s more traditional groups. The vocal blend is as perfect as I have heard. Led by a dynamic female singer, this band is on their own unique trajectory, and that trajectory is simply out of this world!"


- Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame Artist- Wendell Ferguson

Proud Members of:

BCCMA transparent logo black.png
bottom of page